Skip to Main Content

Copenhagen Business School logo

3rd SustainED Conference - The Future of Green Fuels

Date and time

Friday 13. September 2024 at 08:30 to 16:00

Registration Deadline

Wednesday 11. September 2024 at 23:55


Råvarebygningen, PHRs20, Porcelænshaven 22, 2000 Frederiksberg Råvarebygningen, PHRs20
Porcelænshaven 22
2000 Frederiksberg

3rd SustainED Conference - The Future of Green Fuels

Event Description

  • What fuels do we need in which sectors to decarbonize?
  • How to align future users, producers, and supply chains?
  • What policies ensure that new fuels reduce emissions?


To discuss this with experts from research, policymaking, and the energy industry join us at the 3rd Sustainable Energy Day


 “Fantastic Fuels and Where to 'Fire' Them:
The Future of Green Fuels”


organized by the Danish energy research network ENERforsk* and Copenhagen School of Energy Infrastructure (CSEI) – free of charge and open-for-all.


Speakers from

  • Carbon Recycling International (CRI),
  • Florence School of Regulation (FSR),
  • Danish Ministry of Climate, Energy, and Utilities (KEFM),
  • Joint Research Center of the European Commission (JRC),
  • European Chemical Industry Council (cefic),
  • and Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping (req.)

will share their experiences and visions.


Please register for the event using this website.
You can find the full program here:

We look forward to an inspiring event with you!


SustainED is a platform for researchers, policymakers, and industry stakeholders to connect and discuss. Coffee, tea, snacks, and lunch will be provided. All food served will be vegetarian.
(*) ENERforsk is a network to connect energy researchers in Denmark (and neighboring countries). ENERforsk is supported by Copenhagen School of Energy Infrastructure, DTU Management – Energy Economics and System Analysis, and DTU Wind – Society, Market and Policy and receives funding from Copenhagen Business School.

Event Location

Click to view the event location on Google Maps >

Attendee list

Name Company or Organization
Alamia Alberto Aarhus Univerity
Anette Boom Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
April King Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Bo Riisgaard Pedersen Energistyrelsen
Christian Erik Kampmann Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Christine Brandstätt Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Eric Bentzen Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Florie Gonsolin Cefic
Hamza Abid Aalborg Universitet
Jalal Kazempour Danmarks Tekniske Universitet
Jens Weibezahn Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Johannes Giehl Copenhagen School of Energy Infrastructure
Kristoffer Steen Andersen Energy Modelling Lab ApS
Lissy Langer Danmarks Tekniske Universitet
Lotte Rosenberg Carbon Recycling International
Marco Saretta Ramboll Consulting Engineering A/S
Maria Figueroa Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Matthew Dawids Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Michele Acciaro Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Olga Lucia Uribe Port of Roenne A/S
Owen Palmer PSL Uni
Peter George Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Petra Draskovic Danmarks Tekniske Universitet
Raffaele Salvucci Joint Research Centre (JRC), European Commission
Rajani Singh Copenhagen Business School Handelshøjskolen
Troels Krarup Aalborg Universitet
Veronika Slakaityte Dansk Institut for Internationale Studier (DIIS)
Yannick Heiser Danmarks Tekniske Universitet

The Attendee list above only contains names of persons which has given their consent to be included. Therefore there can be more participants than on the list above.

Organizer Contact Information

ENERforsk Research Network
Phone: +45 38152457

Organizer Contact Information

ENERforsk Research Network
Phone: +45 38152457